How can I complain to PWD in West Bengal?

Contact Us

  1. Writers’ Building : 2214-5600 to 5618/5627 to 35/5636 to 42 & 5655 to 72.
  2. N.S. Building : 2248-6271 to 77/6450/6263 & 6530.
  3. Purta Bhaban : 2337-4590; 2337-1510&2337-1630.
  4. Assembly : 2248-6221.

Who is PWD minister of West Bengal?

Sri Moloy Ghatak
Contact PWD Department

Hon’ble Minister-in-Charge
Name : Sri Moloy Ghatak, MIC Sri Moloy Ghatak, MIC
Name : Sri Amitabha Sengupta Sri Amitabha Sengupta
Address : Nabanna, 8th Floor, 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Mandirtala, Shibpur, Howrah – 711102
Phone : +91-33-2214-5494 / +91-33-2214-7176

Who is the PWD minister of West Bengal 2021?

Moloy Ghatak
Department of Public Works (West Bengal)

Department overview
Annual budget ₹6,323.36 crore (2021-2022 est. )
Minister responsible Moloy Ghatak, Minister in Charge
Department executive Amitava Sengupta, Engineer In Chief
Child agencies 1.MBL 2.WSFL 3.WBHDCL 4.BEL

How can I become a PWD officer in West Bengal?

Job Aspirants who passed Bachelor’s Degree are eligible to apply for PWD West Bengal Recruitment 2022. As per the official notification of Public Works Department, you can submit your online application form for the post of Engineer on or before the last date given in the notification.

How can I send a letter to Chief Minister of West Bengal?

Try watching this video on, or enable JavaScript if it is disabled in your browser.

  1. Toll free no.: 18003458244.
  2. SMS no.: 9073300524.
  3. e-mail : [email protected].

How do I send a letter to CM West Bengal?

Who is the chief engineer of West Bengal?

Saumitra Kumar Maiti – Chief Engineer, PWD – Govt.

Who is president of West Bengal?

Our Governor: Raj Bhavan, West Bengal, India. Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar has assumed charge of the office of the Governor of West Bengal on 30th July, 2019.

How do I download a password?

Candidates can download the Karnataka PWD Hall Ticket from the official website at and . Mainly we have given the direct link to download the PWD JE AE Hall Ticket here on this page.

How do I contact West Bengal Government?


  1. Police Control Room: 100.
  2. Lalbazar Control Room: 033-22143024 / 3230 / 1310.
  3. West Bengal Police: 033-22144031 / 1946.
  4. Fire: 101.
  5. St. Johns Ambulance (H.Q.): 9830023653,033-24863926.
  6. West Bengal State Electricity Board: 033-23591915.
  7. CESC Low Tension Helpline: 9163398839.
  8. CESC High Tension Helpline: 033-22259157.