How long does it take to get CT certified?

To become a CT technologist, you will have to take the associate’s degree program which combines both classroom study with clinical practice. The entire program can take up to two years to complete, although, some may finish sooner or later depending on their ability and course load.

How do I get my CT credentials?

Exam Eligibility

  1. Earn an ARRT® primary credential in radiography, nuclear medicine, or radiation therapy.
  2. Submit 16 hours of structured education.
  3. Submit documentation of 125 procedures to validate your clinical experience.
  4. Undergo an ethics review, if necessary.

What do you need to pass CT boards?

On July 1, 2021, ARRT will begin using a new cut score for the Computed Tomography (CT) examination. Although we’ll continue to report the exam’s cut score as a scaled score of 75, the minimum number of correct items necessary to meet this passing threshold will be approximately one more than in the past.

What is CT certificate?

An online certificate in Computed Tomography (CT) gives you the training you need to advance in your career and improve your skills and flexibility as a healthcare professional.

How hard is the CT Registry exam?

The ARRT CT Registry Exam Radiologic technologists work each day in patient care, and their services are vital to many. To equip the industry with knowledgeable and qualified techs, the ARRT makes its CT Registry Exam especially challenging. To pass the exam, test-takers must achieve a scaled score of 75.

What should I study for CT registry?

7 Studying Tips to Crush the CT Registry Exam

  1. Have an Organized Study Area. Learning how to prepare for a test begins with where you’ll study.
  2. Make a Study Plan.
  3. Sign Up for an Online Seminar.
  4. Sign Up for a Specific Seminar.
  5. Studying Before Bed Works for Some.
  6. Reward Yourself.
  7. Take Practice Quizzes.

What happens if you fail CT Registry 3 times?

If you fail the exam 3 times, or if 3 years lapse before you’re passed the exam, you will no longer be eligible for reinstatement by examination. You’ll have to requalify and apply again.