How many total national championships does Ohio State have?

eight national championships
The Buckeyes are recognized by the university and NCAA as having won eight national championships along with 41 conference championships (including 39 Big Ten titles), 10 division championships, 10 undefeated seasons, and six perfect seasons (no losses or ties).

What was Jim Tressel’s record against Michigan?

Ohio State’s head coach Jim Tressel has an 8-1 record against the Buckeyes’ biggest arch-rival, the Michigan Wolverines.

How many national championships did Woody Hayes win?

Woody Hayes, 5 Hayes coached at Ohio State from 1951-78, winning his titles in 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968 and 1970. Hayes went 205-61-10 with the Buckeyes, won 13 Big Ten titles and famously battled with Bo Schembechler’s Michigan in The Ten Year War.

Who has the most national championships Ohio State or Michigan?

19: Ohio State and Michigan national championships 1 all-time, while Michigan, Notre Dame and USC are tied at second.

When was the last time Ohio State won the National Championship?

In 2015, Ohio State won its first national championship, after coming close in 2008 and 2009. It broke Penn State’s streak of four consecutive team titles, but extended the Big Ten’s national championship run to nine with the help of 4-time NCAA champion Logan Stieber .

How many times has Ohio State won the Big Ten championship?

A Buckeye has been named first team All-American 23 times, including five two-time All-Americans and one three-time All-American. Between 1960 and 1964, Ohio State won five consecutive Big Ten championships, an achievement that has yet to be matched.

Who is the coach of the Ohio State gymnastics team?

The Ohio State gymnastics team has won three national titles and nine Big Ten titles, and has produced 4 Nissen Award winners (The Heisman Trophy of Men’s Gymnastics). The team is currently coached by Rustam Sharipov. The Buckeyes have all their competitions at St. John Arena in Columbus, Ohio.

What is the history of the Ohio State Women’s Golf Championship?

In 1952, Mary Ann Villega won the women’s individual intercollegiate golf championship on her home course (an event conducted by the Division of Girls’ and Women’s Sports (DGWS) — which later evolved into the current NCAA women’s golf championship). Ohio State was host to the first eight women’s individual national title tournaments.