What are the 12 regions of South Australia?

If you’re visiting South Australia, the state is informally divided into 12 tourism regions:

  • Adelaide.
  • Adelaide Hills.
  • Barossa.
  • Clare Valley.
  • Eyre Peninsula.
  • Fleurieu Peninsula.
  • Flinders Ranges and Outback.
  • Kangaroo Island.

What are the regional areas in Adelaide?

Greater Adelaide includes areas such as Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu Peninsula, Gawler, Barossa and Murray Bridge. The Outer Regional post codes listed below are included in the regional definition and are able to access state nomination regional / requirement concessions.

What is considered regional in South Australia?

Regional South Australia is all postcodes and suburbs not included or partly included in the ABS greater Adelaide definition. The post codes listed below are included within this definition are able to access state nomination regional/ requirement concessions. Barker, Stirling, Gawler, Virginia and McLaren Vale.

How many regions does South Australia have?

Our regions South Australian government departments and agencies use a consistent set of boundaries to define 12 administrative regions in the state. For the purpose of regional development, regional South Australia is made up of the 8 regions classified as greater Adelaide and country regions: Adelaide Hills.

How is Adelaide divided?

It is divided into ten electoral divisions which each elect a member into the House of Representatives of the Parliament of Australia. These divisions are: Adelaide.

How many federal seats are in South Australia?

Results of the 2019 Australian federal election in South Australia

Seats won 5 seats 4 seats
Seat change 1
Popular vote 379,495 438,013
Percentage 35.38% 40.83%
Swing 3.83 5.74

Is whole South Australia regional?

Complete South Australia falls under regional South Australia with a little twist. THE TWIST: Although complete South Australia is a regional area. But the South Australian Government has further divided these regions into two categories for regional development: Greater Adelaide.

Is Pakenham regional Victoria?

Pakenham is a satellite suburb of Melbourne on the edge of the West Gippsland region of Victoria, Australia, 53 km (33 mi) south-east of Melbourne’s Central Business District, located within the Shire of Cardinia local government area….Demographics.

Year Pop. ±%
2011 33,999 +73.1%
2016 46,421 +36.5%

Is Adelaide considered regional Australia?

Regional Australia includes all of the towns, small cities and areas that lie beyond the major capital cities (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide and Canberra). It does not include Darwin and Hobart.

Is Mount Gambier regional?

The economy of Mount Gambier is driven by all three economic sectors, though it has emerged as a regional service economy with its main industry being the service industry and its key areas of business including tourism, hospitality, retail, professional services, government administration and education.

Is McLaren Vale considered rural?

McLaren Vale, despite being a famed wine region in South Australia, is essentially an urban area on the periphery of Adelaide that backs directly onto medium-density housing.

What is the largest electorate in SA?

Giles is a single-member electoral district for the South Australian House of Assembly. Named after explorer Ernest Giles, it is the largest electorate in the state by area, covering 497,005 km2 (191,895 sq mi) of South Australian outback.