What are the 5 steps of photosynthesis in order?

Terms in this set (7)

  • Step 1-Light Dependent. CO2 and H2O enter the leaf.
  • Step 2- Light Dependent. Light hits the pigment in the membrane of a thylakoid, splitting the H2O into O2.
  • Step 3- Light Dependent. The electrons move down to enzymes.
  • Step 4-Light Dependent.
  • Step 5-Light independent.
  • Step 6-Light independent.
  • calvin cycle.

How many stages are there in the photosynthesis?

Photosynthesis takes place in two stages, namely light-dependent reactions and light-independent reactions. Light-dependent reactions are also called light reactions and occur during the day time. Light-independent reaction is also called the dark reaction or the Calvin cycle.

What is the first stage in photosynthesis?

Light Reactions
Photosynthesis is a two stage process. The first process is the Light Dependent Process (Light Reactions), requires the direct energy of light to make energy carrier molecules that are used in the second process.

What is the second step of photosynthesis?

The second stage of photosynthesis is called the Calvin cycle. Photosynthesis takes place in two stages – the first phase is where the light reactions or the light-dependant reactions occur. In the second stage, the light-independent reaction takes place, the Calvin cycle.

What is the second stage of photosynthesis?

the Calvin cycle
Carbon atoms end up in you, and in other life forms, thanks to the second stage of photosynthesis, known as the Calvin cycle (or the light-independent reactions).

What are the stages of photosynthesis which stage occurs first?

Photosynthesis Stage I: The Light Reactions. The first stage of photosynthesis is called the light reactions. During this stage, light is absorbed and transformed to chemical energy in the bonds of NADPH and ATP.