What are the months of the Chinese zodiac?

Chinese Zodiac Signs by Month

Zodiac Animal Sign Month Chinese Name
Snake May 6 to June 5 Si
Horse June 6 to July 5 Wu
Ram (Goat or Sheep) July 6 to Aug 5 Wei
Monkey Aug 6 to Sept 5 Shen

Does Chinese zodiac go by month?

The Chinese zodiac and the Western zodiac have a half month (or one solar term) overlap. The Chinese zodiac animals were assigned months on the traditional Chinese solar calendar. Each animal sign corresponds with two of the 24 solar terms, for a period similar to a Western zodiac month.

What is the Greek zodiac?

The Greek Origin of Zodiac Signs in Astrology The signs are: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each sign is represented by an animal or a mythological figure.

What month does the Chinese zodiac start?

This means that the first day of the Lunar New Year can occur anytime between January 21 and February 20. In 2022, this new Moon occurs in China on Tuesday, February 1, marking the start of the Lunar New Year….When Is Lunar New Year?

Year Lunar New Year Chinese Zodiac Sign
2025 Wednesday, January 9 Snake

What are the 12 signs of the zodiac for Chinese?

Legend has it that a god beckoned all animals to bid him farewell before his departure from Earth. Only 12 of them, namely the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog and pig arrived, with each given a place of honor in a year based on the order of arrival.

What animal is February?

February birth symbols: Pisces. Animal: Tiger. Stone: Amethyst (Purple)

What Greek god is June?

June is named after the Roman goddess Juno – the god of marriage and childbirth. Her equivalent in Greek mythology is Hera, queen of the gods.

What Greek god is July?

Leo (July 23–August 22): Apollo, God Of The Sun.