What is a Baldrige examiner?

Baldrige examiners are part of an elite group of more than 400 professionals who commit their knowledge, skills, and time to help evaluate applicants for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award—the only Presidential award for organizational performance excellence.

What are the seven principles of Baldrige?

The Baldrige Education Criteria are organized into seven categories representing key areas of your organization: (1) Leadership; (2) Strategy; (3) Customers; (4) Measurement, Analysis, and Knowledge Management; (5) Workforce; (6) Operations; and (7) Results.

What are Baldrige 11 core values?

Baldrige Core Values & Categories Visionary leadership. Learning-centered education. Organizational and personal learning. Valuing faculty, staff, and partners.

Who are the latest Baldrige Award winners?

Each applicant’s organizational performance Results can be found in Category 7. Winners in 2020 were GBMC – Greater Baltimore Medical Center, and Wellstar Paulding Hospital in Hiram, Georgia. Winners in 2019 were Adventist Health White Memorial, in East Los Angeles, and Mary Greeley Medical Center in Ames, Iowa.

Who won the Baldrige Award in 2019?

The 2019 honorees are as follows: Adventist Health White Memorial, Los Angeles, California (health care) Center for Organ Recovery & Education (CORE), Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (nonprofit) City of Germantown, Germantown, Tennessee (nonprofit)

What does Malcolm Baldrige believe?

Baldrige believed that quality was the key to prosperity and economic growth. He drafted one of the early versions of the Quality Improvement Act of 1987 and Congress named an annual award after him in recognition of his efforts.

Who was Malcolm Baldrige and why was the award named after him?

Malcolm Baldrige was US Secretary of Commerce (1981-1987) and a leader in quality management. He helped create the US Quality Improvement Act of 1987 and in his honour the annual award is named after him (Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award). The US President presents the award.