Where can I get an AODA assessment in Wisconsin?

There are three ways to request more information or schedule an appointment for an AODA assessment: call one of the LSS offices listed below, call 608-921-1968 or complete the Contact Us form at the bottom of this page.

How do I get AODA certification in Wisconsin?


  1. Complete 360 hours of specialized education in substance use disorder through a post secondary institution or department approved education program.
  2. Complete and submit Application for Substance Abuse Counselor including all required documentation and pay required fee.

How much does alcohol assessment cost in Wisconsin?

around $250.00
The fee for a Wisconsin Alcohol Assessment varies from county to county but typically costs around $250.00. Forms of payment most often accepted excepted are cash or money order.

What is aoda WI?

51 (State Alcohol, Drug Abuse, Developmental Disabilities and Mental Health Act) protects anyone in the state of Wisconsin who is receiving services for mental illness, a developmental disability, or substance abuse. See Wis. Stat.

Does Wisconsin accept online DUI classes?

Wisconsin DUI – Wisconsin does not accept online assessments or online alcohol education/counseling programs under any circumstances.

What is an alcohol assessment Wisconsin?

OWI assessment and driver safety plan. An Intoxicated Driver Program (IDP) assessment is an interview between the driver and an IDP assessor. The assessor uses information obtained during the interview to identify the driver’s alcohol/drug use, both past and present.

How much do AODA counselors make in Wisconsin?

AODA Counselor Salary in Wisconsin

Annual Salary Hourly Wage
Top Earners $54,418 $26
75th Percentile $48,930 $24
Average $42,413 $20
25th Percentile $34,297 $16

What is aoda certificate?

The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) is a law that sets out a process for developing and enforcing accessibility standards. Workers in Ontario are required to be certified through compliant AODA Training. OSG offers full online training that will get you certified in under 30 minutes.

How much is a DUI ticket in WI?

If convicted of a first offense, you could be sentenced to a fine ranging from $150-$300 (plus $365 in OWI surcharges) and a six- to nine-month license revocation.

What does aoda stand for?

The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) is a law that sets out a process for developing and enforcing accessibility standards.

What do the initials aoda stand for?

Acronym. Definition. AODA. Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse (treatment programs)

How long are DUI classes in Wisconsin?

Courses through alcoholdrugclass.com are not just for offenders – we offer educational classes to encourage the prevention of future offenses. Our classes are all offered online so that they can be complete at your convenience, plus we offer a variety of courses including 8-hour, 12-hour, 16-hour, 20-hour, and 24-hour.