What are the 4 brain lobes called?

The cerebral cortex is divided lengthways into two cerebral hemispheres connected by the corpus callosum. Traditionally, each of the hemispheres has been divided into four lobes: frontal, parietal, temporal and occipital.

What are the parts of the brain describe each part?

The brain has three main parts: the cerebrum, cerebellum and brainstem. Cerebrum: is the largest part of the brain and is composed of right and left hemispheres. It performs higher functions like interpreting touch, vision and hearing, as well as speech, reasoning, emotions, learning, and fine control of movement.

What are the 6 brain lobes?

The cerebral cortex is divided into six lobes: the frontal, temporal, parietal, occipital, insular and limbic lobes. Each lobe of the cerebrum exhibits characteristic surface features that each have their own functions.

What are the four lobes and their functions?

Each side of your brain contains four lobes. The frontal lobe is important for cognitive functions and control of voluntary movement or activity. The parietal lobe processes information about temperature, taste, touch and movement, while the occipital lobe is primarily responsible for vision.

What are the different lobes of the cerebrum and their functions?

The four lobes include the occipital, temporal, frontal, and parietal lobes. Each lobe is responsible for a specific task. The frontal lobe functions in solving problems, controlling body movements, sentence formation, and personality traits. The occipital lobe functions in processing visual images.

What are the functions of the 4 lobes of the brain?

What is the function of the occipital lobe label #4 )?

The occipital lobe is located at the very back of the brain, and contains the primary visual cortex, which is responsible for interpreting incoming visual information.